WHAT I LOST

Mighty thoughts got revealed
Lost memories were left to steal
Gone were the days of bunched primrose
Lullaby and bed time stories
Remained unfold
Lovely were the days bygone
Cherishing those old stray days all alone
I stand amidst of the shady coup
No one beside me!…. knew not how I fell in the loop
Success we need, success we want
The success made us prey and we got hunt
Selfish motives, ruins the spirit
That turns us prey to egotistic hit
Status, success, superiority
Three pillars to kill your simplicity….
Compromises and stiffing your wish can make you win the
pomp and show
What will overpower you unknowingly is knucky ego
Lost myself, me and I
In the demand for selfish,narcissistic hue and cry….

Leave a Reply

