Heart…less

It rained slowly…wet it was outside..

Eyes spoke the words unknown…

I missed him beside

Why he crept in, deserted us in a sudden

Why he left me alone?

A sip of cofeee, and I sat reclining..

Soon thoughts rolled ,ears trickling down

Memories bygone made me frown

Mistake was it, should I repent??

What harm I did…I cared him less

Issues were always there but what made him resent

Due to the uncanny of destiny if I meet him again

I will ask why you blessed me with the pain??

Grief you gifted proves you heartless

No balm I sought neither forgiveness

I need nothing much but a cause…

It will heal my bleeding heart

Which may minimise your loss..

Leave a Reply

