Wrote it on my Soul

Image

I wrote your name with the shining letters,

Shinning as the golden glitters

I wrote with the ink, which will neither dry nor blemish

Materials used will never tarnish

It will make you think of me

Will narrate the days of glee…

Look how shinning are those inscriptions

Togetherness wrapped in my sensations

Glows with delight to express my love

When we were those brooding dove

Days numbered, but the place where I wrote you name

Will never defame

No it’s not my heart, it will extinguish

Where is it?…

Nowhere else but scribbled in my soul, which will never perish

By Moumita…. 30.1.14

Leave a Reply

